Oman e-Visa – Categories, Eligibility and Validity

6th April: The article will provide important information regarding Oman e-Visa categories, eligibility conditions and validity.

The Government of Oman has launched Oman e-visas in a latest step aimed to simplify the process of getting Oman visas. This facility is available for almost all nationalities, including the US, UK and Germany among others.

Travellers to Oman can now complete the formalities for making an application for Oman e-Visa from their home. Oman e-visa is issued online through email to the applicants. The application for Oman e-Visa must be made before travelling to Oman.

Eligibility conditions for Oman e-visa—Who can apply for Oman e-Visa?—Oman has announced that nationalities from 71 nations are eligible to apply for Oman e-visa. This includes the following nations:

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Brunei
  • Bolivia
  • Canada
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Chile
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Ecuador
  • Finland
  • France
  • French Guiana
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Hong Kong
  • Indonesia
  • Iceland
  • Iran
  • Italy
  • Ireland
  • Japan
  • South Korea
  • Lebanon
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • FYR Macedonia
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Moldova
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • New Zealand
  • Poland
  • Paraguay
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Seychelles
  • Slovak Republic
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • South Africa
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Vatican city State
  • Venezuela

Oman e-visa Categories

Single Entry Tourist Visa—This category of Oman visa (Oman e-visa) allows a stay of up to 30 days in Oman. It is valid for one-time entry in Oman. The duration of the stay can, however, be extended only once but you have to reapply for it after leaving Oman.

Multiple Entry Tourist Visa—This category of Oman visa (Oman e-visa) enables a person to stay in Oman for a 30-day period per visit. This type of Oman visa is valid for multiple entries to Oman. The duration of the stay in Oman on Multiple entry tourist visas cannot be extended.

An important point worth consideration with regard to Oman e-visas is that you need to visit Oman within a period of six months of your getting Oman e-visa approval. Otherwise, your Oman e-visa shall be considered to have been expired by the Sultanate of Oman.

When does one receive one’s Oman e-visa?—The validation procedure and time for Oman e-visa ranges between 30 minutes and 24 hours. You will be notified through a notice along with an attached travel document or information through an email (provided by you on the application form for Oman e-visa) if the e-visa has been approved by Oman.

Oman is already becoming a popular tourist destination. Last year, this tourist shooting star of the Arab nations attracted nearly 3 million tourists and the figures are increasing. After all, Oman has many attractions that make it one of the highly favorite tourist nations globally.

It is a relatively safe Arab nation. Its enchanting and exotic atmosphere and surrounding offer a mesmerizing allurement to travellers from far and wide. The fairy-tale palaces, the sand, the dunes, the incense smell and oases with uncountable palm trees all join together to make Oman a nation worth visiting. And with the launch of Oman e-visas, travelling to Oman has become so easy.

So, plan your trip to Oman to discover this paradise on earth today.